The Best Smash Players: PG Plup

There are many reasons why Justin “Plup” McGrath is my favorite smash player of all time. He has many amazing characters including his main Sheik and his Secondaries Samus and Fox, he is a funny person, he is a professional Melee Player and he also plays Minesweeper professionally, but the main reason Plup is my favorite Smasher is because once while I was watching his stream on twitch he responded to something I said. I know that doesn’t seem like anything that is that big, however it meant a lot to me personally and from there on out he became one of of favorites. I think Plup has the potential to become the best player in the world. He is extremely technical and he has amazing movement as sheik. Currently Plup is ranked 6th in the world, the only “god” of Melee he has yet to beat is Armada, who is currently ranked 1st. He has taken many set from the other gods in tournament. The biggest reason why Plup has yet to be ranked higher than 6th in the world currently is because of his mindset when he is in tournament. For example if he thinks something is dumb that happened to him in game it will make him play worse and that can be a big disadvantage while playing Melee. In my opinion his fox is his best character, but I don’t think he will be maining him anytime soon because his sheik is what has brought him to be this good so far. But no matter what place he makes he will always be my favorite smash player.

 

Featured Image: SSBwiki

Leave a comment